• Randall Akee (Native Hawaiian)

    Public Policy | Economic Development, Education, Ethnicity and Development Politics, Immigration, Labor and Employment


    3250 Public Affairs

    Contact Information

    Email    rakee@ucla.edu
    Office  3250 Public Affairs
    Phone  3108256934
  • Stephen Aron

    History | North American Frontiers, Borderlands, and American West


    7391 Bunche Hall

    Contact Information

    Email    saron@history.ucla.edu
    Office  7391 Bunche Hall
    Phone  (310) 825-1883
  • Maylei Blackwell

    Chicano/a Studies | Indigenous Women, Social Movements, Indigenous Migration, Transborder Organizing and Community Formation


    7349 Bunche

    Contact Information

    Email    maylei@chavez.ucla.edu
    Office  7349 Bunche
    Phone  3109253082
  • Tara Browner

    Ethnomusicology | American Indian music in works by Western composers; Pow-wow culture in North America and Europe; Native American flute performance and contemporary ideologies.


    2085 SMB

    Contact Information

    Email    tbrowner@ucla.edu
    Office  2085 SMB
    Phone  3108258449
  • Keith Camacho

    Asian American Studies | Empire, gender, indigeneity, militarism, postcolonialism, war.


    3336 Rolfe

    Contact Information

    Email    kcamacho@ucla.edu
    Office  3336 Rolfe
    Phone  3102675559
  • Jessica Cattelino

    Anthropology | Sovereignty and citizenship, indigenous economic development, settler colonialism, environment and the cultural politics of nature, gender, American Indian gaming, tribal nation environmental resource management.


    397 Haines

    Contact Information

    Email    jesscatt@anthro.ucla.edu
    Office  397 Haines
    Phone  3108254400
  • Duane Champagne (Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa)

    Sociology | American Indian social, economic, and cultural change, Southern California Indians, Indigenous Education, International Indigenous rights, contemporary Indigenous Issues, contemporary Indigenous nations, Indigenous capitalism and economy


    2016 - 2017 Sabbatical

    Contact Information

    Email    champagn@ucla.edu
    Office  2016 - 2017 Sabbatical
    Phone  3108251726
  • Michelle Erai (Ngapuhi/Ngati Porou)

    Gender Studies


    1120 Rolfe

    Contact Information

    Email    merai@gender.ucla.edu
    Office  1120 Rolfe
    Phone  3102068101
  • Linda Garro

    Anthropology


    316A Haines

    Contact Information

    Email    lgarro@anthro.ucla.edu
    Office  316A Haines
    Phone  3102066249
  • Hanay Geiogamah (Member of the Kiowa Tribe of Oklahoma)

    Theater


    1355 Macgowan

    Contact Information

    Email    hgeiog@ucla.edu
    Office  1355 Macgowan
    Phone  3102061536
  • Mishuana Goeman (Tonawanda Band of Seneca )

    Gender Studies | feminist interventions into an analysis of colonial spatial restructuring of Native lands and bodies in the twentieth century


    2225 Rolfe

    Contact Information

    Email    goeman@gender.ucla.edu
    Office  2225 Rolfe
    Phone  3108253275
  • Carole Goldberg

    Law


    2016 - 2017 Sabbatical

    Contact Information

    Email    goldberg@law.ucla.edu
    Office  2016 - 2017 Sabbatical
    Phone  3102069345
  • Patricia Greenfield

    Psychology


    2279C Franz

    Contact Information

    Email    greenfield@psych.ucla.edu
    Office  2279C Franz
    Phone  3108257526
  • Felicia Hodge (Wailaki)

    Nursing/Public Health


    5-940 Factor

    Contact Information

    Email    fhodge@sonnet.ucla.edu
    Office  5-940 Factor
    Phone  3102672255
  • Paul Kroskrity

    Anthropology | Native American Languages (esp. Pueblo SW and California); Native American and other Indigenous Language Ideologies; Indigenous Language Documentation and Revitalization; Native American Storytelling.


    329A Haines

    Contact Information

    Email    paulvk@ucla.edu
    Office  329A Haines
    Phone  3108256237
  • Ben Madley

    History | Native American History, California and Oregon Indians, Genocide and American Indians, Unfree Native American Labor, Colonial Genocide and Indigenous peoples.


    5371 Bunche

    Contact Information

    Email    madley@ucla.edu
    Office  5371 Bunche
    Phone  3108254601
  • Vickie Mays

    Psychology


    1189 FH

    Contact Information

    Email    maysv@nicco.sscnet.ucla.edu
    Office  1189 FH
    Phone  3102065159
  • Teresa McCarty

    Education | Indigenous education, language planning and policy, Indigenous language revitalization, ethnographic studies of education in and out of school


    1026 Moore

    Contact Information

    Email    teresa.mccarty@ucla.edu
    Office  1026 Moore
    Phone  3102062569
  • Pam Munro

    Linguistics | Indigenous languages of the Americas, language preservation and revitalization, dictionaries, syntax, historical linguistics, phonology.


    3326 Rolfe

    Contact Information

    Email    munro@ucla.edu
    Office  3326 Rolfe
    Phone 
  • Peter Nabokov

    World Arts and Cultures


    211 Kaufman

    Contact Information

    Email    pnabokov@arts.ucla.edu
    Office  211 Kaufman
    Phone  3108253089
  • Stella Nair

    Art History | Indigenous Art, Architecture, and Urbanism of South America. Material Culture Studies, Artistic Exchange, Hemispheric Networks, Landscape Transformations, Spatial Theory, Construction Technology and Post Colonial Theory.


    Dodd 247 J

    Contact Information

    Email    snair@humnet.ucla.edu
    Office  Dodd 247 J
    Phone  3108258232
  • Ellen Pearlstein

    Information Studies


    219 GSE&IS

    Contact Information

    Email    epearl@ucla.edu
    Office  219 GSE&IS
    Phone  3107944940
  • Nancy Reifel (Rosebud Sioux)

    Dentistry


    63-087 CHS

    Contact Information

    Email    nreifel@dentistry.ucla.edu
    Office  63-087 CHS
    Phone  3108254320
  • Angela Riley (Citizen Potawatomi Nation)

    Law


    3220A Campbell

    Contact Information

    Email    riley@law.ucla.edu
    Office  3220A Campbell
    Phone  3108257315
  • Greg Schachner

    Anthropology | Archaeology and history of Native American communities of the Southwest; cultural heritage and repatriation; social context of modern archaeological practice.


    302 Haines

    Contact Information

    Email    gschachner@anthro.ucla.edu
    Office  302 Haines
    Phone  3108255302
  • David Delgado Shorter

    World Arts and Cultures


    130F Kaufman

    Contact Information

    Email    shorter@ucla.edu
    Office  130F Kaufman
    Phone  3102066699
  • Shannon Speed (Chickasaw)

    Gender Studies/Anthropology | Indigenous politics, legal anthropology, human rights, neoliberalism, gender, indigenous migration, and activist research


    Campbell Hall 3220A

    Contact Information

    Email    sspeed@aisc.ucla.edu
    Office  Campbell Hall 3220A
    Phone  310-206-9673
  • Kevin Terraciano

    History


    5353 Bunche

    Contact Information

    Email    terra@history.ucla.edu
    Office  5353 Bunche
    Phone  3108258410
  • Concepcion Valadez

    Education


    Moore Hall 2119

    Contact Information

    Email    valadez@gseis.ucla.edu
    Office  Moore Hall 2119
    Phone